Chairman Hensarling Announces Committee Leadership Team for 115th Congress

hensarlingWASHINGTON, January 6, 2017 House Financial Services Committee Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX) today announced the committee’s leadership team for the 115th Congress.

“I look forward to working alongside my colleagues to pass laws that promote a dynamic economy with more jobs, higher wages and greater economic freedom for all Americans,” said Chairman Hensarling.  “Our committee will continue to develop bold, forward-looking plans that hold Washington and Wall Street accountable, end taxpayer-funded bailouts and protect consumer choice.”

During the 114th Congress, 69 percent of the bills reported by the committee passed the House and 36 bills were signed into law.  The committee held 31 full committee hearings and 82 subcommittee hearings during the 114th Congress.

Chairman Hensarling also announced the creation of a new subcommittee that will investigate the financial support networks used by terrorists and others who threaten national security.  The new subcommittee will build off of the work done by the committee’s Task Force to Investigate Terrorism Financing, which issued a report of its investigation in December.

Financial Services Committee Republican Leadership:

Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-TX)

Vice Chairman: Patrick McHenry (R-NC)

Republican Whip: French Hill (R-AR)

Chairman of Subcommittee on Capital Markets: Bill Huizenga (R-MI)

Vice Chairman:  Randy Hultgren (R-IL)

Chairman of Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Credit: Blaine Luetkemeyer (R-MO)

Vice Chairman:  Keith Rothfus (R-PA)

Chairman of Subcommittee on Housing and Insurance:  Sean Duffy (R-WI)

Vice Chairman:  Dennis Ross (R-FL)

Chairman of Subcommittee on Monetary Policy and Trade: Andy Barr (R-KY)

Vice Chairman:  Roger Williams (R-TX)

Chairman of the Subcommittee on Terrorism and Illicit Finance: Steve Pearce (R-NM)

Vice Chairman:  Robert Pittenger (R-NC)

Chairman of Subcommittee on Oversight and Investigations: Ann Wagner (R-MO)

Vice Chairman:  Scott Tipton (R-CO)


Comments are closed.




Roy DeLoach's Mobile


Mike Chapman's Mobile


Jeff Kramer's Mobile


Roy DeLoach's Email


Mike Chapman's Email


Jeff Kramer's Email


Washington, DC Office

D.C. Strategies
1775 Eye Street, NW
Suite 1150
Washington, DC 20006

Follow us on Twitter